danaxtips.blogg.se

Fisher 1265x metal detector price
Fisher 1265x metal detector price





fisher 1265x metal detector price
  1. #Fisher 1265x metal detector price full
  2. #Fisher 1265x metal detector price plus

So I took it to the field, set up was simple, LCD readout was easy to see, a simple ground balancing could'nt be easier. It looks the same as the 11” DD coil on the F75 and it is a perfect fit for this machine as it was for the F75 and LTD, no tedious work to remove the cover and clean ever week or soįISHER ID EXCEL BY CHARLES,WENDY purchased a Fisher ID Excel the spring of this year, my first thought of this detector at first sight was,"its a toy" a cheap plastic housing,flame stickers and so light weight but looks can be deceiving.

fisher 1265x metal detector price

Secondly, I want to give credit to the designers of this coil. I am very particular with my machines and do not like them to fall over, when set on the ground. The legs need to be farther apart to give it more stability especially on uneven ground. First, I am not exactly satisfied with the detector stand. Now I would like to make two statements about the machine in general. Nevertheless, I had a very productive 2-hour hunt that netted two wheat pennies, one buffalo (one came from the day before), a nice 10k horse/shoe ring that gave an ID of 55 and the regular clad. The reduced volume of these cheap phones made it very difficult to hear the subtle audio changes this machine provides to the hunter. Within 15 minutes, I realized the need for good headphones when hunting for deeper targets. Yesterday the temperature was to be in the 80’s so I opted for a set of cheap stereo headphones so I could take advantage of the smaller 1/8” phone plug option and compare it to the heavier ¼” plug. Now before I go any farther let me explain this last statement.

#Fisher 1265x metal detector price full

However, be forewarned, you must have a good quality set of headphones in order take full advantage of all the audio nuances this machine offers. This Gold Bug machine continues to amaze me with its audio. Relic hunters will always dig those numbers anyway.Ģ4 Aug: After yesterdays hunt, I thought I would share my thoughts and finds again. All and all I was very pleased with this find and looking forward to my next hunt. After recovery, I checked the hole with my pin pointer and there were small bits of iron in and around the hole. I dug, a 4” plug and to my amazement was a 1935 Buffalo nickel. As I circled, the target the ID numbers were still jumpy, so I began reducing the gain and as I approached the setting of 50, the ID numbers became more constant ranging from 56-59. But actually stabilized the ID numbers especially if there were other targets in the same area, case in point, I had detected what I believed was a nickel signal (it sounded better than junk) even though the ID numbers would jump from 55-62, I was running with the gain set to 95 (very stable). It did, as expected, reduce the volume of audio response of the deeper targets. One very important thing to mention was the fact that lowering the gain did not change the depth of the machine by much. I was constantly worrying about bending or breaking the plug on the side of the control box as the headphone cord swung back and forth, but there seems to be no damage.

fisher 1265x metal detector price

One thing I would like to add about the placement of the headphone ports, which created a stress point for me especially when using a wide sweep. Using smaller, more compact stereo phones reduces the heat fatigue by a considerable amount, which in turns allows longer hunts in hot weather. As all know in very hot weather a regular, full size, set of headphones adds to the heat factor by a huge margin. I really like having two headphone options on this machine. I would like to add to what I have learned since my first post. I love the way you can adjust where the low/high tone breaks.Ģ2 Aug.

fisher 1265x metal detector price

I know, it might not seem like much, but one of these nickels was totally missed by another detector that cost almost three times as much as the Gold Bug. I did several air test using small gold nuggets and found this machine equal to or better than three other machines I've owned at half the cost.

#Fisher 1265x metal detector price plus

Ground balance is much faster than previous machines I've used.Įxtremely sensitivity to lower conductors like gold and nickels (a plus to me). Got to hunt about an hour before the skies became dark and the rain set in. FISHER GOLD BUG DP SUBMITTED BY MARKG ON TOMSTREASURESFORUM, Running Commentary Received the Gold Bug DP Thursday,20 Aug but finally got out today.







Fisher 1265x metal detector price